Our Officers

Ynys Fawr's Device
Our Baron and Baroness

Hrolf Herjölfssen (Cary Lenehan) and Madelaine de Bourgogne (Marjorie Lenehan)
The Baron and Baroness rule the Barony in the King’s Name
Email: Baron@ynysfawr.lochac.sca.org
 or Baroness@ynysfawr.lochac.sca.org 

Seneschal's Device Seneschal (President) - Anna Felice Tavistock (Nicole Hellessey)
The Seneschal (sen-a-shell) is the administrative head of the group and assists the Baron and Baroness to help make the Barony run smoothly. All the other officers report to the Seneschal. Email: Seneschal@ynysfawr.lochac.sca.org

Chatelaine's DeviceChatelaine (Newcomers Relations) - Wulfgar Jarnsiða (Dan Russell)
If you are new to the SCA, you may like to visit our Newcomers Page for FAQs.
Alternatively  if you would like to contact someone in the SCA in Tasmania you can leave a message on 0416 589 945 or send an email to Chatelaine@ynysfawr.lochac.sca.org  and Lord Wulfgar will contact you when he is able.

Chirurgeon's Device ChirurgeonVacant
The Chirurgeon provides first aid at Society events. (The word “Chirurgeon” is a medieval term from which the modern “Surgeon” is derived.)

Marshal's DeviceKnight MarshallSir Guillaume d’Oze (Ben King)
The Marshals are in charge of the arts of war and tourney. These include missile combat, target archery, siege artillery and heavy foot combat. Their primary concern is the adherence to the various rules and conventions on equipment and behaviour of the field of combat. The Head of the Marshals is called the Knight Marshal.
Email: Knight_Marshall@ynysfawr.lochac.sca.org

Reeve's Device Reeve (Treasurer)Deidre Ui Neill (Dawn Radel)
The Reeve is the groups’ treasurer.
Email: Reeve@ynysfawr.lochac.sca.org

Dromond Herald's Device Dromond HeraldDrusticc inigena Eddarrnonn (Alice Finlayson)
There are two main areas of heraldry: Voice heraldry deals with making announcements at court and introducing combatants. And book heraldry deals with people’s SCA name and coat of arms. Email: Dromond_Herald@ynysfawr.lochac.sca.org

Constable's Device Constable (Safety Officer)Beatrix Aetholsdottir of Jelling (Betty North)
A Constable’s job is to ensure the disclaimers and paperwork are completed
and to look after the lost and found at events.
Email: Constable@ynysfawr.lochac.sca.org

Arts and Sciences Minister's Device Arts & SciencesAryanwhen Guenhwyvar verch Anerain (Pip Woodfield)
The Arts and Sciences minister fosters learning within the Barony. Arts are creative endeavours like sewing, calligraphy, singing, juggling, painting and more. While the sciences include brewing, cooking, medieval & games etc.
Email: Arts&Sciences@ynysfawr.lochac.sca.org

Gold Key (North)'s Device Gold Key (North)Elspeth Jamieson (Julie Lawler)
Gold key is in charge of the things we loan out to newcomers; clothes, goblets and bowls
Email: Gold_Key_North@ynysfawr.lochac.sca.org

Chatelaine's DeviceGold Key (South) – Beatrix Aetholsdottir of Jelling (Betty North)
Gold key is in charge of the things we loan out to newcomers; clothes, goblets and bowls
Email: Gold_Key_South@ynysfawr.lochac.sca.org

Lists's Device ListsSimon Malory (Simon Gerrrard)
The lists officer keeps track of who is fighting whom at tourneys. They work out who has been eliminated and who has made it to the final bout.
Email: Lists@ynysfawr.lochac.sca.org

Chronicler's Device ChroniclerVacant (Please see the Seneschal)
The Chronicler produces our monthly news letter, Islander.

Web Minister's Device Web Minister -Perran of Lyskyret (Peter Apted)
Deals with the ministration of Webs, Nets and other dark arts.
Email: Web_Minister@ynysfawr.lochac.sca.org

 Quartermaster -Aidan Brock (Kevin Hotson)
Keeps an inventory of all Ynys Fawr’s assets.
Email: Quartermaster@ynysfawr.lochac.sca.org

The Canton of Lightwood (proposed)
Seneschal -
Mariot de Bonnay (Dayle Wilkie)
A canton is a sub-group similar to a shire, but with strong ties to its parent group. The canton of Lightwood is based in Geeveston initially, but will spread out over time to encompass the whole Huon Valley. There’s a website to tell you more about it.
Email: Seneschal_Lightwood@ynysfawr.lochac.sca.org