Our Officers

Ynys_Fawr

Our Baron and Baroness

Hrolf Herjölfssen (Cary Lenehan) & Madelaine de Bourgogne (Marjorie Lenehan)
The Baron and Baroness rule the Barony in the King’s Name
Email: Baron@ynysfawr.lochac.sca.org
 or Baroness@ynysfawr.lochac.sca.org

 

seneshalSeneschal (President) - Lady Anna Felice Tavistock (Nicole Hellessey)
Deputy Seneschal – Lord Aidan Brock (Kevin Hotson)
The Seneschal (sen-a-shell) is the administrative head of the group and assists the Baron and Baroness to help make the Barony run smoothly. All the other officers report to the Seneschal.
Email: Seneschal@ynysfawr.lochac.sca.org

 

hospitaller

Chatelaine (Newcomers Relations) - Sir Wulfgar Jarnsiða (Dan Russell)
If you are new to the SCA, you may like to visit our Newcomers Page for FAQs. Alternatively  if you would like to contact someone in the SCA in Tasmania you can send an email to Chatelaine@ynysfawr.lochac.sca.org and Lord Wulfgar will contact you when he is able.

 

chirurgeon

ChirurgeonLord Perran of Lyskyret (Peter Apted) – October 2014
The Chirurgeon provides first aid at Society events. (The word “Chirurgeon” is a medieval term from which the modern “Surgeon” is derived.)
Email: Chirurgeon@ynysfawr.lochac.sca.org

knight_marshal

Knight MarshallSir Guillaume d’Oze (Ben King)
The Marshals are in charge of the arts of war and tourney. These include missile combat, target archery, siege artillery and heavy foot combat. Their primary concern is the adherence to the various rules and conventions on equipment and behaviour of the field of combat. The Head of the Marshals is called the Knight Marshal.
Email: Knight_Marshall@ynysfawr.lochac.sca.org

 

rapierRapier MarshallLord Perran of Lyskyret (Peter Apted)
The Rapier Marshall is in charge of the Rapier Arts
Email: Rapier_Marshall@ynysfawr.lochac.sca.org

 

reeveReeve - Baroness Beatrix Aetholsdottir of Jelling (Betty North) – February 2015
Deputy Reeve – TH Lord David de Derlington (David Beresford)
The Reeve is the groups’ treasurer. Email: Reeve@ynysfawr.lochac.sca.org

 

heraldDromond Herald - Lady Drusticc inigena Eddarrnonn (Alice Finlayson) – May 2014
There are two main areas of heraldry: Voice heraldry deals with making announcements at court and introducing combatants. And book heraldry deals with people’s SCA name and coat of arms. Email: Dromond_Herald@ynysfawr.lochac.sca.org

 

wk_constable

Constable (Safety Officer)Lord Anselm da Calabria (Nicolas Calabria) – February 2015
A Constable’s job is to ensure the disclaimers and paperwork are completed
and to look after the lost and found at events.
Email: Constable@ynysfawr.lochac.sca.org

ansArts & SciencesLady Aryanwhen Guenhwyvar verch Anerain (Pip Woodfield)
The Arts and Sciences minister fosters learning within the Barony. Arts are creative endeavours like sewing, calligraphy, singing, juggling, painting and more. While the sciences include brewing, cooking, medieval & games etc.
Email: Arts+Sciences@ynysfawr.lochac.sca.org

hospitallerGold Key (North)Lady Elspeth Jamieson (Julie Lawler)
Gold key is in charge of the things we loan out to newcomers; clothes, goblets and bowls
Email: Gold_Key_North@ynysfawr.lochac.sca.org

 

hospitallerGold Key (South) - Baroness Beatrix Aetholsdottir of Jelling (Betty North) – January 2000
Gold key is in charge of the things we loan out to newcomers; clothes, goblets and bowls
Email: Gold_Key_South@ynysfawr.lochac.sca.org

listsListsBaron Hrolf Herjölfssen (Cary Lenehan) – October 2014
The lists officer keeps track of who is fighting whom at tourneys. They work out who has been eliminated and who has made it to the final bout.
Email: Lists@ynysfawr.lochac.sca.org

scribe

ChroniclerVacant (Please see the Seneschal)
The Chronicler produces our monthly news letter, Islander.

 

webministerWeb MinisterTH Lord David de Derlington (David Beresford) – October 2014
Deals with the ministration of Webs, Nets and other dark arts.
Email: Web_Minister@ynysfawr.lochac.sca.org


QuartermasterQuartermaster – Lord Aidan Brock
 (Kevin Hotson) – November 2014
Keeps an inventory of all Ynys Fawr’s assets.
Email: Quartermaster@ynysfawr.lochac.sca.org

 

Lightwood

The Canton of Lightwood (Incipient)
Seneschal -
 Lady Mariot de Bonnay (Dayle Wilkie)
A canton is a sub-group similar to a shire, but with strong ties to its parent group. The canton of Lightwood is based in Geeveston initially, but will spread out over time to encompass the whole Huon Valley. There’s a website to tell you more about it.
Email: Seneschal_Lightwood@ynysfawr.lochac.sca.org